Check out the Aces 2013 Roster

Premiere college prospects from across the country.

2013 Aces Lineup

2012 Season in Review

Check out some of the best photos from the Aces 2012 season.

Latest Photos

April 22, 2013

2014 Aces Schedule

Keep up with the Alexandria Aces and check out the 2014 regular season schedule.  View it here



April 22, 2013

2013 Aces Highlights

Come out and check out the exciting action of wood bat baseball featuring top college talent. Below are some of the 2013 highlights as captured by one of our team photographer, Mark Briscoe. Read more

2014 Aces Schedule
2013 Aces Highlights
Welcome to the Alexandria Aces Website!
The Alexandria Aces kick off our seventh season in 2014 and we'd like for you to join our group to support, cheer and root for your 'home team', a proud member of the Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League. ( We play at Frank Mann Field, behind Cora Kelly School, located at 3650 Commonwealth Avenue, in Alexandria, which is a part of Four Mile Run Park, right behind Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota on Route One. Thirty players from college, university and JUCO baseball programs from all around the United States will be coming to Alexandria, Virginia, to play wooden bat baseball at Four Mile Run Park - 'where legends begin.' While the Washington Nationals play across the Potomac River, scouts from Major League Baseball will be joining our fans at Four Mile Run as we watch our Aces strive to win the 2014 CRCBL Championship.

Click for Directions

Latest News
July 26, 20138 months ago

Aces Walkoff Against Cardinals

Dramatic win puts Aces on brink of clinching playoff berth

ALEXANDRIA, VA – by Lukas Favale – Nick Collins belted an walkoff single in the bottom of the ninth as the Alexandria Aces rallied to beat the Presstman Cardinals 8-7 Friday night at Frank Mann Field.  The game was scheduled to be a seven inning game, as the Cal Ripken League has made the switch from nine-inning to seven-inning games for the final weekend of the season.  The win, coupled with some help, moves the Aces into second place in the league at 24-16, four games behind the Bethesda Big Train with four to play in the season.

The fireworks started early in this one, with the Cardinals jumping out to an early 2-0 lead in the top of the first against starter Mitchell Aker (William and Mary).  Two straight singles, a fielder’s choice and a wild pitch put runners at second and third with two outs for the Cardinals.  LeVonte Allen brought them both in by grounding one through the legs of third baseman Dylan Swetman (LeMoyne) for a pair of unearned runs. Read more

July 25, 20138 months ago

Aces Crush Thunderbolts

Snap two-game skid with 15-4 drubbing

ALEXANDRIA, VA – by Lukas Favale – Christian Choman hit a three-run home run in the first and Brian O’Neill pitched eight strong innings as the Alexandria Aces smoked the Silver Spring-Takoma Thunderbolts 15-4 Thursday night at Frank Mann Field.  The win moved the Aces to 23-16 on the season, holding steady in third place in the Cal Ripken League standings with just five games left in the season.  It also ensured a winning record for the first time in franchise history.

After the T-Bolts grabbed a 1-0 lead in the top of the first against Brian O’Neill (Washington and Jefferson), the Aces responded with a four spot in the bottom half of the inning.  Dylan Riner (Austin Peay State) led off with a single down the right field line.  After a hit-by-pitch and a walk loaded the bases with one out, Nick Kranick (Flagler) hit a sacrifice fly to knot the game at one.  Christian Choman (Iona) then followed that up with a three-run home run to left center field to put the Aces ahead 4-1.  It was his first home run of the season, and just the fourth for the Aces as a team. Read more

July 24, 20139 months ago

River Dogs Sting Aces

Three unearned runs cost Aces in 5-2 defeat

ALEXANDRIA, VA – by Lukas Favale – The Aces scored just two first inning runs and committed three defensive errors en route to a 5-2 loss to the Vienna River Dogs Wednesday night at Frank Mann Field.  It was the third game in two nights between the two teams, after they split a doubleheader on Tuesday.  The Aces drop to 22-16 on the season, still tied for third place in the Cal Ripken League with less than a week left in the regular season.  The top six teams make the playoffs.

The Aces jumped out to a quick lead in the first.  Dylan Riner (Austin Peay State) cracked a double into left center field to start off the inning.  Brandon Burris (Appalachian State) then laid down a sacrifice bunt, but the pitcher Mitchell MacKeith threw the ball away, allowing Riner to score and Burris to move all the way to third.  He would score on a Nick Collins (Georgetown) groundout for an early 2-0 lead after an inning. Read more

July 23, 20139 months ago

Nick Kranick Named Player of the Week

RBIs in five of seven games leads to honor

ALEXANDRIA, VA – by Lukas Favale – Nick Kranick (Flagler College) was named a Cal Ripken League co-Player of the Week Tuesday morning, for the week of July 15-21.

In seven games during the week, Kranick picked up 10 hits, including three multi-hit games and four extra-base hits.  He also added seven RBIs, including three in a 4-3 win over the Gaithersburg Giants on July 18.

During the week, Kranick raised his batting average from .212 to .283 and is now second on the team with 20 RBIs.

Overall, Kranick is on a ten-game hitting streak dating back to July 9, as he has raised his batting average nearly 200 points from .091 to .283.

Kranick is the second Aces player this season to win a weekly award, after Brian O’Neill won the Pitcher of the Week Award for the week of July 1-7.  Kranick shares this week’s award with Ian Rice of the Baltimore Redbirds.

July 22, 20139 months ago

Aces Split Doubleheader With Express

Depleted Aces scratch out a win

ROCKVILLE, MD – by Lukas Favale – On a day full on bad news for the Alexandria Aces, Brett Kennedy tossed six strong innings in the opening game of a doubleheader as the Aces and the Rockville Express split Sunday evening in Rockville.  The Aces lost three players to injury on Sunday as well.  With the split, Alexandria moves to 21-14 on the season, tied with the Baltimore Redbirds for second place in the Cal Ripken League heading into the final week of the regular season.

The Aces grabbed Game 1 of the doubleheader thanks to Brett Kennedy (Fordham).  He allowed just one run on five hits along five strikeouts in six innings of work.  He allowed the only run to score in the bottom of the first, on an errant throw on a stolen base attempt.  That gave the Express a 1-0 lead after the first. Read more

Pages:« Prev123456...1718Next »