CRCBL All League Team Announced

Aces Place 4 on All-League Team

The Cal Ripken League announced its 2016 All-League team this week. Two Aces were named to the first and second team and two Aces were named to the honorable mention.

First Team:

HarringtonChesdin Harrington (University of Virginia) was named to the Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball Leagues All-League First team. Chesdin excelled at the top of the Aces rotation posting a 1.45 ERA in 31 innings pitched over 7 appearances, 5 of which were starts. His 31 innings was second on the team while his ERA was staff best. Chesdin was also selected to the 2016 South All-Star team for his first half performance.


Second Team:

Cade SorrelsCade Sorrells (Lipscomb University) was named to the Cal Ripken Collegiate Leagues All-League second team. The first basemen was a mainstay in the Aces line-up predominately in the 3rd position playing first base and as the designated hitter. Cade compiled a .322 batting average with 8 extra base hits over 115 plate appearances. Cade was selected as the starting first basemen for the South All-Star team and named the game’s Most Outstanding Player after a stellar performance going 2-2 with a walk, run scored and RBI.


Below is the full All-League Team:

1st Team

C: Andy Mocahbee – Braves
1B: Vinny Esposito – Big Train
2B: Clayton Daniel – Big Train
3B: Kyle Datres – Redbirds
SS: Utah Jones – Redbirds
OF: Evan Alderman – Braves
OF: Matt Pita – Giants
OF: Cody Brown – Big Train
OF: Zach Racusin – Tbolts
UTL: Marty Costes – Redbirds
DH: Jordan Sergent – Riverdogs
P: Chesdin Harrington – Aces
P: Hunter Parsons – Redbirds
P: Johnny York – Big Train
P: Matt Chanin – Giants
P: Sean Barry – Big Train
Closer: Mike Rescigno – Redbirds

2nd Team:

C: Trey Martinez – Giants
1B: Cade Sorrells – Aces
2B: Grayland Fowler – Tbolts
3B: Alan Smoot – Big Train
SS: Jake Mueller – Redbirds
OF: Logan Farrar – Big Train
OF: Cameron Simmons – Redbirds
OF: Mason Koppens – Express
UTL: Justin Morris – Big Train
UTL: Marques Inman – Grays
DH: Bryce Only – Dodgers
DH: Nick Egli – Giants
P: Jacob Erickson – Grays
P: Chih – Yuan Lai – Tbolts
P: John Murphy – Big Train
P: Jacob Christian – Riverdogs
P: Mark Curtis – Redbirds
P: Joey Sullivan – Redbirds
C: Dom Morabito – Braves

Honorable Mention:


William Brown – Thunderbolts
Reid Frazier – Braves
Patrick Finklestein – Aces
Alex Deise – Thunderbolts
Jared Price – Thunderbolts
Cole Aker – Redbirds


Tyler Galazin – Express
Pat Causa – Giants
Nate Favero – Riverdogs
Jason Reyes – Express
Allan Mocahbee – Braves
Max McDougald – Riverdogs


Tyler Thomas – Grays
Nick Cieri – Thunderbolts
Peyton Isaacson – Giants
Manny Pazos – Redbirds


Liam McArthur – Aces
Kyle Baker – Express
Ron Farley – Dodgers
Tate Shaw – Giants
Brian Bauk – Dodgers