CRCBL All League Team Announced

Aces place 2 on All-League Team

The Cal Ripken League announced its 2015 All-League team this week. Two Aces were named to the first and second team with three more noted as honorable mention. The four-time defending champion, Baltimore Redbirds, were well represented, placing nine on the All-League Team.

First Team:

Brett Netzer (University of North Carolina at Charlotte) was named to the first team as a utility player. Netzer was a versatile piece of the Aces defense all season. Predominately a second basemen, Netzer also spent time at third base and both corner outfield positions. Brett was a mainstay at the top of the Aces order for much of the year, hitting .349 with seven doubles, four triples and was second on the team in RBIs with 20. Brett received the 2015 CRCBL batting title as his 51 hits and .349 average ranked first in the league. Brett was also a starter on the CRCBL South All-Star Team.

Second Team:

Gabe Mosser (Shippensburg) was named to the second team as a starting pitcher. Mosser was the Aces #1 pitcher all season starting game 1 and throwing in several critical match-ups throughout the season. Gabe finished the summer with a 1.80 ERA in 40 IP. His 29 strikeouts lead the team while he only walked 12. Gabe was also named to the 2015 South All-Star team.

Honorable Mention:

Malcolm Nachmanoff (Stony Brook University)
Danny Pardo (University of Montevallo)
Mike Marcinko (Shippensburg University)

The Aces finished the regular season 19-21, tied for third in the CRCBL South division. Based on tie breaking procedures, the Aces missed the play-offs for the first time in the last four years.

Here is the full All-League Team:

1st Team
Catcher: Ben Breazelle-Baltimore Redbirds
1B: Gavin Sheets-Baltimore Redbirds
2B: Nick Dunn-Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts
3B: Kevin LaChance-Vienna Riverdogs
SS: Logan Warmoth-Baltimore Redbirds
OF: Chris Lewis-Bethesda Big Train
OF: Stuart Fairchild-Baltimore Redbirds
OF: Mac Caples-Baltimore Redbirds
DH: Nathaniel Lowe-Vienna Riverdogs
UTL: Brett Netzer-Alexandria Aces
SP: Emerson Gibbs-Baltimore Redbirds
SP: Jack Gomersall-Vienna Riverdogs
SP: Tim Yandel-Bethesda Big Train
RP: Walker Sheller-Bethesda Big Train
RP: Isaac Mattson-Baltimore Redbirds
Closer: Connor Tagg-Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts

2nd Team
Catcher: Andy Mocahbee-Herndon Braves
1B: Kurt Sinnen-DC Grays
2B: Evan Mendoza-Baltimore Dodgers
3B: Harrison Crawford-Bethesda Big Train
SS: Zac Kirtley-Bethesda Big Train
OF: Logan Farrar-Bethesda Big Train
OF: Zachary Racusin-Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts
OF: Michael Mioduszewski-Baltimore Dodgers
DH: Nick Perkins-Baltimore Redbirds
UTL: Jordan Sergent-Vienna Riverdogs
SP: Conrad Wozniak-Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts
SP: Taylor Bloom-Gaithersburg Giants
SP: Jason Morgan-Baltimore Redbirds
SP: Gabe Mosser-Alexandria Aces
RP: Mitch Aker-Herndon Braves

Honorable Mention
Position Players – Malcolm Nachmanoff (Alexandria Aces), Reid Leonard (Gaithersburg Giants), Steven Paredes (Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts), Danny Pardo (Alexandria Aces), Alex Lipman (Herndon Braves), Patrick Mathis (Gaithersburg Giants), Quinn Carpenter (DC Grays), Mike Marcinko (Alexandria Aces), Kevin Williams (Rockville Express)

Pitchers –Mark Gunst (Vienna Riverdogs), Dakota Forsyth (Baltimore Redbirds), Will Stokes (Baltimore Redbirds), Luis Collazo (Bethesda Big Train), Brandon Flemming (Rockville Express), Drew Strotman (Bethesda Big Train), Anthony Vattuone (Rockville Express), Alex Calvert (Bethesda Big Train), Jordon Accetta (Vienna Riverdogs), En-Sih Huang (Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts), Darrien Ragins (Silver Spring Takoma Thunderbolts), Riley Arnone (Rockville Express)